Attention Citizen Scientists

January 31, 2019

Save the Dates!

Spring Phenology Study Training

Don’t stand on the sidelines. Get involved. You can do your part by observing and documenting nature under threat by climate disruption. Please attend one classroom and one field training to prepare for spring data collection.

Schedule

Phenophase ID Classroom Sessions:

Sunday March 3 from 10:00-11:30am at Story Chapel

or

Monday March 4 from 10:00-11:30am at Story Chapel

Field Training:

Sunday March 10 from 10:00-11:30am (meet at the Citizen Science Gatehouse)

or

Monday March 11 from 10:00-11:30am (meet at the Citizen Science Gatehouse)

Citizen Science Naturalist Program

Join our community of volunteers that have become well-trained research assistants and informal educators. Learn about the species we coexist with. From exceptional trainings, to fun field research opportunities, this program is for all nature lovers.

Schedule

Saturday March 2: Amphibians & Reptiles – from 2-4pm at Story Chapel

Saturday March 9: Insects – from 3-5pm at Story Chapel

Saturday March 16: Birds – from 3-5pm at Story Chapel

Saturday March 23: Intro to Plant ID – from 3-5pm at Story Chapel

Saturday March 30: Mammals – from 3-5pm at Story Chapel

Saturday April 6: Fungi – from 3-5pm at Story Chapel

Saturday April 13: Field Notes & Nature Photography – from 3-5pm at Bigelow Chapel

Saturday April 20: Informal Educators & iNaturalist app / Boston City Nature Challenge – from 3-5pm at Story Chapel

If you would like to participate, please contact:

Paul Kwiatkowski

Wildlife Conservation & Sustainability Manager

pkwiatkowski@mountauburn.org

617-607-1956

 

About the Author: Paul Kwiatkowski

Conservation & Sustainability Manager View all posts by Paul Kwiatkowski →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.